Bookmark and Share

(Boise). Five individuals with strong backgrounds in education, leadership and professional-technical education have been named as finalists for the position of president at Eastern Idaho Technical College (EITC) in Idaho Falls.

Idaho State Board of Education President Richard Westerberg announced the following individuals have been named finalists for the position:

  • Steve Albiston, VP Instruction/Student Affairs, Eastern Idaho Technical College, Idaho Falls, Idaho
  • Nancy Fair-Szofran, VP Research, Planning and Institutional Effectiveness, Mt Hood Community College, Gresham, Oregon
  • Ralph Ford, VP Student Services, Union County College, Cranford, NJ
  • Patrick Sisneros, VP College Services, Everett Community College, Everett, Washington
  • Lynn Kreider, Past President, Colby Community College, Colby, Kansas

The finalists are listed alphabetically and in no-ranked order.

“We had a strong pool of applicants,” said EITC Presidential Search Committee Chair Emma Atchley of Ashton. “The committee pored over the materials in a very diligent fashion and felt these people are very strong candidates to lead this institution in the future.”

Members of the EITC search committee, chaired by Atchley included:

  • Christian Godfrey- faculty representative, EITC
  • Ken Erickson- workforce development/staff representative EITC
  • Sharon Parry- Idaho Falls City Council, former school board member District 91
  • Lyle Castle- Dean, Idaho State University- University Place, Idaho Falls
  • Bobbi Crosser- Director, Professional-Technical Education Programs, District 93
  • Daniel Turner- Student Body President, EITC
  • Jeff Thompson- Idaho State Legislature, District 33
  • Michael Clark- EITC Advisory Board, INL
  • Vera McCrink- Deputy Administrator, State of Idaho Division of Professional-Technical Education.
  • Emma Atchley, member, Idaho State Board of Education

The position of president will become vacant at close of business, December 31, 2011 as current President Burton Waite has announced his retirement, effective January 1, 2012.

Chief Communications and Legislative Affairs Officer

Blake Youde Email

Administrative Assistant

Allison Duman Email



Download Acrobat Reader to view documents on this site

Like Idaho State Board of Education on Facebook Follow State Board of Education on Twitter