Idaho Postsecondary Educational Institution Registration Form

Idaho Code, Title 33, Chapter 24, requires each postsecondary educational institution with a physical presence in Idaho to register annually with the Idaho State Board of Education.  The Administrative Rules pertaining to postsecondary educational institutions in Idaho may be found at IDAPA 08.01.11.  Please review the statutes and rules applicable to postsecondary educational institutions before completing this form.  

Check one:

______ Application for initial postsecondary educational institution registration

______ Renewal of existing postsecondary educational institution registration (due May 1st)  

Institution Identification
a. Name of School: _______________________________________________________________________
b. Street Address: ________________________________________________________________________
c. Mailing Address (if different from street address):_____________________________________________
d. Fax: _________________________________________________________________________________
e. Telephone: ____________________________________________________________________________	
f. Web Address:												
List all institution chief officers (e.g. president, board chair, chief academic officer, chief fiscal officer):____________________________________________________________________________________
List all institution locations in Idaho: ____________________________________________________________
Describe educational programs offered: __________________________________________________________

Past Student enrollment:  

	
	(last year)
	(2 years ago)

	Total number of students enrolled: 
	
	

	Percentage of students who completed the program offered:
	
	


[bookmark: _GoBack]
Attach copies of the following documents:

1. List of each course, course of study, and degree the institution intends to offer in Idaho during the registration year.
2. Copy of the most recent accreditation letter showing the period of approval.
3. Current audited financial statement. If one is not available, attach a copy of the most recent tax return or other similar documentation evidencing tuition received for the prior year.  If this is the institution’s first year of registration, estimate anticipated tuition receipt for the upcoming year of registration:  _____________________.   
4. Materials used to solicit students.
5. Annual registration fee:  payment of the registration fee must accompany this application for registration.  The registration fee is a percentage of gross tuition revenue for the prior year (Jan 1 – Dec 31), calculated at .5%, not less than $100 or more than $5,000.  If this is the first year of registration, the fee shall be calculated on estimated gross revenue. The fee shall not be less than $100. Registration fees are nonrefundable.

I hereby certify that all data and information submitted with or accompanying this application is, to the best of my good faith and knowledge, true and correct in all aspects.



_______________________________________________________ 	____________________
SIGNATURE (Principal Official for Idaho operations)    		DATE					


_______________________________________________________________________________
PRINTED NAME / TITLE



----------------------------------------------------
PLEASE ENCLOSE ALL REQUIRED DOCUMENTS with your Application   
Mail a hard copy of this signed application and business check for Registration Fee to:	
Attn: State Coordinator for Private Colleges & Proprietary Schools
Office of the State Board of Education
P. O. Box 83720
650 West State Street, Suite 307
Boise, ID 83720-0037



_____________________________________________________________________________________________________
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