
Idaho Postsecondary Educational Institution Registration Form 
 

Idaho Code, Title 33, Chapter 24, requires each postsecondary educational institution with a physical presence in 

Idaho to register annually with the Idaho State Board of Education.  The Administrative Rules pertaining to 

postsecondary educational institutions in Idaho may be found at IDAPA 08.01.11.  Please review the statutes and 

rules applicable to postsecondary educational institutions before completing this form.   

 

Check one: 

 

______ Application for initial postsecondary educational institution registration 

 

______ Renewal of existing postsecondary educational institution registration (due May 1st)   

 

Institution Identification 

a. Name of School: _______________________________________________________________________ 

b. Street Address: ________________________________________________________________________ 

c. Mailing Address (if different from street address):_____________________________________________ 

d. Fax: _________________________________________________________________________________ 

e. Telephone: ____________________________________________________________________________  

f. Web Address:             

List all institution chief officers (e.g. president, board chair, chief academic officer, chief fiscal 

officer):____________________________________________________________________________________ 

List all institution locations in Idaho: ____________________________________________________________ 

Describe educational programs offered: __________________________________________________________ 

 

Past Student enrollment:   

 

 (last year) (2 years ago) 

Total number of students enrolled:    

Percentage of students who completed the program offered:   

 

Attach copies of the following documents: 

 

1. List of each course, course of study, and degree the institution intends to offer in Idaho during the 

registration year. 

2. Copy of the most recent accreditation letter showing the period of approval. 

3. Current audited financial statement. If one is not available, attach a copy of the most recent tax return or 

other similar documentation evidencing tuition received for the prior year.  If this is the institution’s first 

year of registration, estimate anticipated tuition receipt for the upcoming year of registration:  

_____________________.    

4. Materials used to solicit students. 

  

http://legislature.idaho.gov/idstat/Title33/T33CH24.htm
http://adminrules.idaho.gov/rules/current/08/0111.pdf


 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
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5. Annual registration fee:  payment of the registration fee must accompany this application for registration.  

The registration fee is a percentage of gross Idaho tuition revenue for the prior year (Jan 1 – Dec 31), 

calculated at .5%, not less than $100 or more than $5,000.  If this is the first year of registration, the fee 

shall be calculated on estimated gross revenue. The fee shall not be less than $100. Registration fees are 

nonrefundable. 

 
 
Total Revenue From Tuition Sources (previous tax year)  

 
$  

 
Minus Total Refunds (by school cut-off date) (-) 

 
$  

 
GITR 

 
$  

I hereby certify that all data and information submitted with or accompanying this application is, to the 

best of my good faith and knowledge, true and correct in all aspects. 

 

 

 

_______________________________________________________  ____________________ 

SIGNATURE (Principal Official for Idaho operations)      DATE      

 

 

_______________________________________________________________________________ 

PRINTED NAME / TITLE 

 

 

 

---------------------------------------------------- 

PLEASE ENCLOSE ALL REQUIRED DOCUMENTS with your Application    

Mail a hard copy of this signed application and business check for Registration Fee to:  

Attn: State Coordinator for Private Colleges & Proprietary Schools 

Office of the State Board of Education 

P. O. Box 83720 

650 West State Street, Suite 307 

Boise, ID 83720-0037 

 
 


