Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE)

The Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE) is comprised of 15 states: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington and Wyoming.

Western Undergraduate Exchange (WUE)

Under the Western Undergraduate Exchange Program, undergraduate students from Idaho may enroll in participating institutions in other western states at a reduced tuition rate. For more information, contact Dana Kelly, State Board of Education, P.O. Box 83720, Boise, Idaho 83720-0037, (208) 334-2270, or the WICHE website.

Western Regional Graduate Programs

This program provides Idaho residents an opportunity to enroll at a reduced cost in a limited number of high quality distinctive graduate programs not available in Idaho. For more information, contact Western Regional Graduate Program, WICHE, 3035 Center Green Drive, Boulder, Colorado, 80301, (303) 541-0210.


Student Affairs

Scholarship Help Email


Download Acrobat Reader to view documents on this site

Like Idaho State Board of Education on Facebook Follow State Board of Education on Twitter