K-12 Emergency Council Committees

Two committees have been formed on Governor Brad Little’s K-12 Emergency Council. The committees are focusing on two areas; a framework for Idaho’s public schools to reopen in the fall, and the “digital divide” students and teachers struggled with during the soft-closure of schools this past spring semester in response to the pandemic.

Please refer to the Governor’s official press release on these committees.

Public School Reopening Committee Members

Debbie Critchfield, ChairState Board of Education
Linda ClarkState Board of Education
Sherri YbarraState Superintendent
Senator Carl CrabtreeIdaho Senate
Representative Judy BoyleIdaho House
Representative John McCrostieIdaho House
Greg WilsonGovernor’s Office
Brian ArmesOffice of School Safety and Security
Spencer BarzeeWestside School District
Ryan BowmanTwin Falls School District
Steve CookCoeur d’Alene School District
Bob DonaldsonLewiston School District
Julie DoutyVallivue School District
Jonathan GillenWest Ada School District
Ty JonesIdaho High School Sports Association
Karen PyronButte School District Trustee
Donell McNealWest Ada School District
Mike MungerOffice of School Safety and Security
Stephanie MyersBoise School District
Quinn PerryIdaho School Board Association
Angela RodriguezCassia School District
Anne RitterMeridian Medical Arts Charter School Board
Rob SauerHomedale School District
Lisa SherrickState Department of Education
Gina PannellCentral District Health
Meeting Schedule

Thursday, June 25th, 1:00 pm
Monday, June 29th, 1:00 pm
Monday, July 6th, 8:00 am

Call in Number: 1 (877) 820-7829
Guest Passcode: 8461895

Public School Reopening Committee Information Contact

Morgan Howard

Digital Divide Committee Members

Kurt Liebich, ChairState Board of Education
Greg Wilson, Vice ChairGovernor’s Office
Senator Jim WoodwardIdaho Senate
Senator Janie Ward-EngelkingIdaho Senate
Representative Gayann DemordauntIdaho House
Laurie AndersonMicron Foundation
Toni BroylesUniversity of Idaho
Chris CampbellState Department of Education
Marc CarignanBluum
Theresa CarterIdaho Digital Learning Academy
Matt ComptonIdaho Education Association
Spencer CookSugar Salem School District
Steve CookCoeur d’Alene School District
Seth DenistonCoeur d’Alene School District
Keven DentonWest Ada School District
Kylee DickinsonInnovia Foundation
Karen EcheverriaIdaho School Boards Association
Eric ForschDepartment of Commerce
Marc GeePreston School District
Margie GonzalezIdaho Commission on Hispanic Affairs
Will GoodmanIdaho Digital Learning Academy
Rod GramerIdaho Business for Education
Andy GroverIdaho Association of School Administrators
Cassidy HallUniversity of Idaho, Doceo Center
Alicia HolthausSaint Maries School District
Peter JurhsNampa School District
Paula KellererNampa School District
Russell MilesOrofino School District
Simon MillerKellogg School District
Andrew MooreGlenns Ferry School District
Kelley PackerAssociation of Idaho Cities
Doug ParkSmall Business Owner
Sherawn ReberryVirtual School House, West Ada School District
David RobertsBoise School District
Terry RyanBluum
Robert SanchezIdaho Business for Education
Steve SchellenburgSnake River School District
Michelle VanBeekNampa School District
Amy VoellerInnovia Foundation
Tyler WardleJerome School District
Danae WilsonNez Perce Tribe
Meeting Schedule

August 21st, 10:00 am
September 18th, 10:00 am
October 16th, 10:00 am

Call in Number: 1 (877) 820-7829
Guest Passcode: 8461895

Digital Divide Committee Information Contact

Audrey Ettesvold