Task Force Members and Affiliation (K-12)

Thirty-one servants of the State and community came together for a common calling over three years of effort.  Those core members are listed below, but countless others served and supported in the cause.

Richard Westerberg, Chair State Board of Education
Laurie Boeckel Idaho Parent Teacher Association
Roger Brown Governor’s Office
Corinne Mantle-Bromley University of Idaho
Cheryl Charlton Idaho Digital Learning Academy
Linda Clark IASA, Joint School Dist. No. 2 (Meridian)
Penni Cyr Idaho Education Association (IEA)
Reed DeMordaunt (R) Idaho House of Representatives
Karen Echeverria Idaho School Boards Association (ISBA)
Ken Edmunds State Board of Education
Wayne Freedman ISBA Past President
John Goedde (R) Idaho State Senate
Steve Higgins IASA, Grangeville School Dist.
Mary Huff ISBA, Melba School Board Member
Teresa Jackman IEA, Pocatello
Alex LaBeau Idaho Association of Commerce and Industry
Mike Lanza ID Parents & Teachers IPATT
Rod Lewis State Board of Education
Bob Lokken Idaho Business for Education
Tom Luna Superintendent of Public Instruction
Alan Millar Idaho Charter School Network
Phyllis Nichols Counselor, New Plymouth School Dist.
Katie Pemberton Coeur d’Alene School Dist.
Roger Quarles Idaho Leads Project
Mary Ann Ranells IASA, Lakeland School Dist.
Anne Ritter  ISBA President, Meridian School Board Member
Brian Smith IEA, Sandpoint
Geoffrey Thomas IASA, Madison School Dist.
Janie Ward-Engelking (D) Idaho House of Representatives
Cindy Wilson IEA, Meridian
Rob Winslow Idaho Association of School Administrators (IASA)
Laird Stone College of Southern Idaho Board of Trustees