Tuition Exchange Agreements

Western Region

The Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE) is comprised of 15 states: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington and Wyoming.

Western Undergraduate Exchange

Under the Western Undergraduate Exchange (WUE) Program, undergraduate students from Idaho may enroll in participating institutions in other western states at a reduced tuition rate. For more information, contact Dana Kelly, State Board of Education, or see the Western Undergraduate Exchange (WUE) page of the Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE).

Western Regional Graduate Programs

The Western Regional Graduate Program provides Idaho residents an opportunity to enroll at a reduced cost in a limited number of high quality distinctive graduate programs not available in Idaho. For more information, see the Western Regional Graduate Program page of the Western Interstate Commmission for Higher Education (WICHE) website, or call (303) 541-0210.