Public Education Institutions

Idaho’s public higher education institutions provide a range of degree opportunities including doctorate, juris doctorate, masters, 4-year baccalaureate, 2-year associate degrees, and certificates, in addition to technical degrees.

The state of Idaho’s public higher education institutions are:

The State Board serves as the Board of Trustees for state-sponsored public four-year colleges and universities and the Board of Regents for the University of Idaho. As Board of Trustees or Regents for institutions, the appointed members oversee the activities of the institution, as defined in each institution’s bylaws.

* Institutions with locally elected boards of trustees working directly with the State Board to coordinate academic programs.

See Public Higher Education and Private Higher Education for complete information on each institution. See also the Roles and Missions and Coverage subsections of the governing policies and procedures.