Task Force Members and Affiliation

Our Kids, Idaho's Future

Twenty-six servants of the state and community have come together to collectively add experience and insight in an effort to build on previous task force goals and outcomes.

Debbie Critchfield, Co-ChairPresident, Idaho State Board of Education
William G. Gilbert, Jr., Co-ChairCo-Founder and Managing Director, Caprock, Boise
Sherri YbarraSuperintendent of Public Instruction
Marc BeitiaAmerican Falls High School teacher and 2019 Idaho Teacher of the Year
Kari OverallPresident, Idaho Education Association
Jennifer ParkinsBoard Chair, Genesee Joint School District and Idaho School Boards Association (ISBA) President
Jody HendrickxTrustee, St. Maries School District and ISBA Vice President
Erin McCandlessIdaho State PTA President
Mary Ann RanellsSuperintendent, West Ada School District
Luke SchroederSuperintendent, Kimberly School District
Cheryl CharltonSuperintendent, Idaho Digital Learning Academy
Pete Koehlerretired Chief Deputy Superintendent and former Nampa High School Principal and Superintendent
Terry RyanCEO, Bluum, Boise
Kurt LiebichCEO, RedBuilt, Boise
Matt Van VleetGovernment Affairs Director, Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories, Lewiston
Katherine HartAssociate General Counsel, Melaleuca, Idaho Falls
Juan AlvarezDeputy Director for Management and Operations, INL, Idaho Falls
Shawn KeoughExecutive Director, Associated Logging Contractors, Coeur d’Alene
Senator Chuck WinderMajority Leader, Idaho Senate
Senator Dean MortimerIdaho Senate Education Committee
Senator Janie Ward-EngelkingIdaho Senate Education Committee and Joint Finance-Appropriations Committee
Representative Mat ErpeldingMinority Leader, Idaho House of Representatives
Representative Jason MonksAssistant Majority Leader, Idaho House of Representatives
Representative Lance ClowIdaho House Education Committee
Representative Gary MarshallIdaho House Education Committee
Representative Wendy HormanJoint Finance-Appropriations Committee